Auto Draft

The Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced a model new management group during the association’s latest 2022 Annual Conference.
pressure gauge octa of a gathering room – Image © –
The 2022–2023 HI officers are:
DeLancey Davis, president, Headwater Companies and VP Franklin Electric: HI board chairman

Brian Sweeney, president, Crane Pumps & Systems: HI board president

Scott King, president of the Gorman-Rupp Co: HI treasurer

Rob Phillips, VP Global Engineering at Flowserve Corp: HI secretary

Three new members joined the HI board:
Ansell Sims, president, Grundfos

Julian Atchia, vice chairman of Research & Development, SJE-Rhombus

Randy Bennett, vice chairman of Technology & Operations, Leistritz Advanced Technologies

Two vice chairman positions were additionally confirmed by the HI:
Scott Tystad, instructional leader, Pentair: vp of HI Education

Mike Ketchum, vice president of Sales and Business Development, Iwaki America Inc: vp of HI Membership

The board of directors will present organizational oversight to HI and guide the course of the North American association’s strategic plan.

Scroll to Top